The Early Years Foundation Stage at St. George follows the British legal framework, which applies to children from birth to five years old. We offer the following school years: Pre-Nursery (2 years old), Nursery (3 years old) and Reception (4 years old).

We appreciate that every child is unique, is constantly learning and should be resilient, reflective and confident. Children develop and learn in different ways and at different rates but they develop most effectively in an environment which allow them to grow as individuals.

The EYFS curriculum consists of seven main areas of learning and development. These are divided into three “prime” areas and four “specific” areas.

Prime areas are fundamental to building a child’s capacity to learn and thrive. They support development in all other areas.

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development.
  • Communication and Language.
  • Physical Development.

Specific areas include learning essential skills and knowledge for children to participate

successfully in society.

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive art and design

At St. George the curriculum is taught through carefully planned activities using a topic based

approach, focusing both indoors and outdoors. The curriculum focuses on the importance of play and the social and emotional development of the children divided into three “prime” areas and four “specific” areas.


We organise individual school tours all year round. We encourage you to come and visit.

Take a look

icono location

Find us

icono mail

Write us

icono Call back

Call back